Monday, February 24, 2014

When Characters Leave the Page!

It really is astounding what characters from books have time for these days. I was lying in bed amidst flitting dreams that came and went as I drifted in and out of consciousness. Then, suddenly I awoke to a green, flashing light beckoning me. It was my cell phone on the bedside table, signaling that I had a message or alert of some kind - an email, voice mail, or even a tweet.

Low and behold, it was the latter of the three. Marissa Aldana (@MarissaAldana) added me to a tweet, informing me that Alex from my A Life of Death collection had not only escaped, but taken over a particular person's blog. Seeing this, I immediately flew wide awake, hence my late announcement. It's about 2:40 a.m. Eastern time right now. I couldn't believe it. Alex Drummond isn't one of those mass murdering types, a rapist, or any other psychotic, deranged lunatic you can think of. For those of you who don't know, Alex is a homicide detective, even so far as his love of fedoras.

So, what's so important that he's jumped ship from his own series and taken a stranglehold on Kayla's Place?

I really don't know. I hear there's crime scene tape involved, so I'd better head over and find out. Feel free to join me at Kayla's - Wait, scratch that. I hear tell that he's styled it as Alex's Place now. God help me!

On a side note, it looks like Kayla's somehow regained access to the blog and is raffling off a free $10 Amazon gift card. I'm not sure if she's sitting in the attic with her laptop, stealing someone's wireless or what, but that's like 10 $.99 books, or 5 $1.99 books, or... well you get the picture. Stop in and enter to win quickly.

Weston Kincade ~ Author of the Altered Realities series, A Life of Death collection, and Strange Circumstances

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Final Episode of The Golden Bulls Just Released!

I am happy to report that the final episode, episode 12, of book 2 in the A Life of Death series was just released. In addition, you can now get the majority of book 2, The Golden Bulls, in a 4-episode bundle (9-12). What's even better is that each bundle package is currently on sale for $.99. They can all be found on Amazon by following these links: Episodes 1-4, 5-8, 9-12. That's less than three dollars for two great books in their entirety.

Now, it is good to have all episodes in both books available. What's even better is that another young adult book blogger just posted her review of A Life of Death.

Joy at Aspiring Joy had this to say and so much more:
"Any author who can make  you have those feelings is doing the right thing."
To read more and find out about the next great book you should pick up, check out Aspiring Joy.

Weston Kincade ~ Author of the Altered Realities series, A Life of Death collection, and Strange Circumstances